Where Traditional Learning Meet's Today's Technology!
Specializing in Premium Educational Courses Exclusive to Florida Real Estate Licensing and Professional Development.
Penny Reis, Instructor
Today my focus is to MOTIVATE, INSPIRE AND EDUCATE
During my Real Estate Career I have had the opportunity to work in a variety of Real Estate Services that include:
- Opening and running my own office for over 7 years.
- Representing both Sellers and Buyers,
- Management of Vacation Homes
- Personally headed successfully, over 10 projects on Property flipping, the process by which an investor purchases a home and then resells it at a higher price.
What you need to know!
No, However you must have a high school diploma or the equivalent.
- Successfully complete a 63-hour Real Estate Licensing course for sales associates;
- Submit completed application, electronic fingerprint receipt and appropriate fee (you may submit this package prior to completing the Real Estate Licensing Course);
- Pass the Florida Real Estate Sales Associate Examination with a score of at least 75;
Since the approval process takes approximately 3 weeks, you may wish to submit the application package prior to starting the Real Estate Licensing Course. Evidence of completing the course must be submitted when taking the state examination.
- 1) Approximate cost to the Department of Business and Professional Regulation $80 – $90
- 2) Fingerprints are approximately $70-$80
- 4) State Exam at PearsonVue $30 – $40
After you pass the school exam, you may register to take the state exam online or in person with PearsonVue or 888-204-6289. There are centers all over the state of Florida and you can choose a time and place. Online Exam is Proctored. In case you don’t know, proctored exams are timed exams that you take while proctoring software monitors your computer’s desktop along with webcam video and audio.
If you are now living in Florida, the 63-hour Real Estate Licensing Course is required. Florida has mutual recognition agreements with Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Georgia, Illinois, Mississippi, and Nebraska. If you live in one of those states, you may not need to take the course. A 40-question test on Florida real estate law will be required. We offer Florida Mutual Recognition Course for nonresident License Applicants
FL State Testing
Online Proctering Available
PearsonVue Florida | Fingerprint Appointment (877) 238-8232 | Schedule Exam (888) 204-6289 |